Cauliflower Pizza Crust

I have been craving pizza like mad lately.

So much so, I almost ordered an entire pizza for myself last night from Papa Johns.

Thankfully, I resisted the temptation, but spent all day today dreaming of that hot, salty goodness.

I finally couldn’t take it anymore, and so I improvised.

You know all those recipes floating around on Pinterest for cauliflower pizza crusts?  Welp, I broke down and tried one.

Credit: ClosetCooking

And you know what?

It was actually good!

I combined a few recipes I found to suit what I wanted and what ingredients I had, and ended up with this:

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

Half a bag of frozen cauliflower (fresh would work too)

1 egg

1-2 Tbsp oat flour

1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning

pinch of salt

Preheat oven to 450 F.  Process the cauliflower in a food processor until it looks like rice.  Then, place the cauliflower in a microwave-safe dish and microwave for 7-8 minutes on high.

Allow the cauliflower to cool slightly, then wring out as much excess water as possible.

Combine the cauliflower with the remaining ingredients, and shape into a pizza crust on a parchment-lined baking sheet.  Bake for 12-15 minutes, or until a light golden brown.

Remove from the oven, and top with your choice of toppings.  Return to the oven for ~10 minutes, or until cheese is melted and toppings are hot.

Enjoy!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Cauliflower Pizza Crust

  1. I have wanted to try this! Looks good!

Leave a Reply

